Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Adam and the beard....

I am whizzing through my errands list...must be the new year vigour that one always starts off with (it usually dies by the second week of January!) I ticked everything off that I had to do yesterday, and this morning I was at Nikon head office quite early to hand in my beloved 24-70mm lens to get repaired. It has a small crack in the body, I suspect from the filter thread being damaged and screwing in a filter too tightly. They are going to check everything out for me but I feel quite lost without it as it is my desert island lens and I use it nearly every day.

I wish Blip would check everything properly before they  launch it. We got the new site with so many omissions, gremlins and things that had clearly not been thought through, and now I am seriously peed off that the same applies to the new app. It just doesn't work, when you try to go into 'following' it does not recognise me and I have to keep signing in again - aargh, so annoying! I have given up on it. It seems many are getting annoyed and giving up on Blip all together, and I don't blame them.

The only way I could get a photo of Adam was to flatter him by saying we needed a photo of his holiday beard...as it will all be coming off tomorrow. But no smiles.... that would be too much to ask for.

We all loved the movie Theory of Everything - if Eddie Redmayne does not get an Oscar nomination I will eat my hat!

In frustration at the iPhone app not working, I deleted it and wanted to reinstall it but it does not exist in the app store.  When searching for Blipfoto, or Polaroid Blipfoto, or any similar names, it comes up with 'nothing found'. Can anyone help and tell me how I find the app to install it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.