Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A winter scene

After all that rain yesterday this morning was lovely, some blue skies with sunshine. Unfortunately it did not last long and it was raining by lunch time. I took this photo before the rain set in, and could not decided on the mono or the colour version. I went down to the river to check how full it was, and it has burst its banks and the mill is standing in water as can be seen here.

After a lazy day at home we are going to see the new movie about Mandela this afternoon, Long Walk to Freedom. I read the book when it was first published about 19 years ago, and I don't imagine that the film will be as good as the book, but it will be interesting for the boys to learn a little history about the land of their birth. And for me to swoon at Idris Elba...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.