Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

That's it for another year....

It's the end of the holiday and it's back to reality this week. Gavin is back at work tomorrow and the boys are back at school on Wednesday, and Luke left early this morning to start his 12 week ski instructors course. We were sad to see him go and there were some tears from Thomas (but I managed to control myself).

So it's the end of the Christmas holidays for another year....Gavin is busy taking down the outside Christmas lights, and I took down the Christmas tree this morning and packed away the decorations until next year. I have specific containers for certain decorations, bubble wrap for some delicate ones, but the rest go into a box as can be seen here. I think that little angel seems quite forlorn to be packed away again for another year...

It is a day of chores, laundry, ironing and dealing with mail and admin, but as a treat we are going to see Theory of Everything this afternoon - both Adam and Thomas are fans of Stephen Hawking and I have heard good reports of the movie, so a good end to the holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.