Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cinnamon Teal Couple

Aren't they a lovely couple, keeping company at the Refuge today? I wish they had been closer to me, but this is okay, I guess. He was preening for the longest time and he finally settled down, but when I snapped the picture, he ruffled his feathers. It was a gorgeous day at the Refuge. Everything is green, but some of the trees are slow in getting leaves. The Kiwa trail is open now, a 1.5 mile loop, but I don't want to walk it alone. Not that it is dangerous there or anything, but just would like company. Well, I guess anywhere is dangerous, but always nice to have a walking buddy.

Picked up the Rx for my hubs, got some Claritin D for allergies. It's behind the counter now and you have to jump through some paperwork hoops to buy the darn stuff. My son says it works the best for him. I feel sort of allergy-ish and I thought I'd see if it would help me any.

So, lunch is waiting and I better get at it. It's mid afternoon already. Goodness, where did the time go.

I'm going to have to start making stuff up to have an interesting journal I guess.

Weekend is almost here, Blippers. Hang tough. See ya later,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.