Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chickens

I went up to the Wildlife Botanical Garden today and boy, spring has sprung there. It was in glorious bloom. For some strange reason I took my camera with only the 300 mm lens on it. I got some pictures that were okay, but I'll have to return with more options. I stopped at Winco for some groceries and then went to BiZi Farms and their farm stand. I noticed these chickens pecking around in this area where they grow their dahlias and other flowers for selling. After looking at my photos I think I like the chickens the best. The rooster started crowing and I could still here him when I went into their store. They also had fresh eggs to sell so I bought a dozen. Perhaps this little hen contributed. I'll never know. I usually go to this other place for fresh eggs, but since I was already at this farm stand..what the heck.

I need to go out again to pick up a prescription. After I am home after an outing, I HATE to go back out again. But I wanted to get my groceries into the house and refrigerated and not have them sit in the car. And if that's all I have to worry about in my life, I guess that's okay.

Wednesday...the week is at the halfway point. Hope the mid-week blahs don't get you down. Take care, my blip buddies....see ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.