Journey Through Time

By Sue

Odd

I almost forgot to put up a photo. Not that it would have been a great loss, as I don't have anything good for the day anyway. But, I thought this was odd. I cut one of our allium flowers to put in a vase. It was that purple/pinkish color, and then it turned this whitish color. It still feels fresh and not dried out...but I have never seen it lose all the color. Odd, don't you think? Or is this normal?

I did see the black-headed grossbeak, but the photos aren't good. I saw the female also, so I guess that means there is a nesting pair back in the woods. Other than that, I spent the day cleaning again. The back half of the house is looking good. Yesterdays cleaning frenzy resulted in me tweaking my tendon that has bothered me for a full year. So, I wore my wrist brace for most of today's cleaning. This has taken sooooo long to heal, and I guess it's still not done. I still don't know why it got messed up in the first place...

I was going to be going to see the new Star Trek movie with David tomorrow (Friday),....but he called and he is sick. Sounds like a bit of the flu as he is aching and feverish. We will go another time as he needs to sleep and I need to not get sick. Of course, mothering mode clicked in, and I would like to take over the supplies one needs....orange juice, soup, 7-up, tylenol, a loving mother's hand on the forehead. You know....it's instinctive. I'll call him and see how he is tomorrow.

Take care. Stay well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.