Journey Through Time

By Sue

Taking a Dip

The Anna's Hummingbird that frequents our yard loves to visit the spa facilities. She tries to balance on the slippery slope that is the fountain but her little feet don't keep her there for long, so she has to balance with her wings. She will often fly away and come back for another go at it. She will lay down her head into the water but I don't know if she is sipping the water, or just wanting to take a bath. Maybe both. She wasn't paying much attention as I tried to close in on her, but I only got the back of her as she did her balancing act.

A lovely day really, sensible temperatures and it was a good day to complete my window washing chore. And chore it was, too. I cleaned the screens, and cleaned out the gunk in the window sills and plugged along with that most of the day, it seemed. Well, I watched Barbara Walter's say goodbye on The View. That was a good program.

I ate my little lunch outside today, which was when the hummer came in for her dip, so that worked out well for me. Too bad it's not a better image. I am sure I can get her later on when she is at the flowers.

Must go clean the kitchen now. See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.