Journey Through Time

By Sue

Roll On Columbia, Roll On

Woody Guthrie, famed US folk singer, wrote the song.

This was all that was left of the sunset when we took auntie home. This was taken on the bridge over the Columbia River, Washington on the right, Oregon on the left.

Today my aunt had things all ready for the garage sale, so we brought back a car load of stuff. So that got accomplished. Then we stopped at this tavern by her house as I heard they had good food, and we drank some soft drinks waiting for our burger and fries, which we got 'to go'. We pass this place after we take her home on Saturday nights and this place is usually really crowded as they have live music...alternating between blues and classic rock. It would actually be fun to go there, have a brew and some food and listen to the band, but with my sensitive ear(s) and tinititus, I would REALLY, REALLY want to have that experience over comfort. Probably won't happen any time soon. So, off we went to my house, had our food and then I unloaded the car and my son came over to pick something up and that was an unexpected surprise as he has had a cold this week and I didn't think he'd come by. He is on vacation this next week and he doesn't have anybody to sit with him when he goes to see Godzilla, so I volunteered. If he is willing, then I'm happy to go. And one thing he will remember when I'm dead and gone, is how his mom always was willing to go see action adventure movies with him. I do what I can. ;)

Gotta go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.