Ikea adventure

As predicted we went on our Ikea adventure today. First up was crossing the Thames without throwing money in a bucket. I've set up yet another account with HMG in order to give them money. Then to Ikea which was not mobbed and this stress-free. We scored some free pencils, as one does, but I resisted the temptation to buy anything substantial - just some cheap rugs to keep the kitchen floor away from my bare feet in the morning and a throw to go with the cushions in the car for when people need to sleep while I drive.

Then to Lakeside where we sought out Wagamamamamamamama and enjoyed a dumpling-fest. Cal bought clothes while I got some DVDs and a digital copy of an album I still have on vinyl. We listened to it on the way home and it still sounds as fresh as it did in 1973. I wonder how many of you have a copy of "Brain Salad Surgery" by ELP?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.