Shocker!

I tend to avoid controversy here. I will pull back from making statements which might cause concern but, I'm afraid, some things simply need to be said and I feel that it falls to me to put this out there. Some of you might find what I'm about to reveal to be shocking or you might find it hard to believe but it is true and we cannot simply ignore it any longer.

So here it is. 

Some people don't like blue cheese. There, I've said it out loud. A hidden problem which has been swept under the carpet for far too long, a canker at the heart of the body politic. They walk amongst us, they might be family or friends, yet they hide this dreadful secret. They cannot appreciate the subtlety of a ripe Stilton or a creamy Cambozola or an oozing Dolcelatte. How can we think ourselves civilised when some are in this sorry state?

Having exposed this terrible state of affairs I think it only right that I put something together to try to alleviate their pain. Thus I would suggest that once you have divvied up for BlipFuture you also shove some used fivers in an envelope and send them to me. I will invest this money to try to stamp out the curse of "Blue Cheese Phobia". I will travel the world dispensing cheese therapy. Probably starting with a nice gentle St Agur and building to a fuller Gorganzola. 

Once we've beaten this we'll be able to turn our thoughts to helping those poor souls who struggle with cheese made from goat's milk.........   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.