What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Poppy

Home again for a trip to the dentist tomorrow, he's not going to be pleased though as I've managed to chip one of my crowns and lost a filling since Christmas (and both in the last couple of weeks, both due to apples!) Happily that's not the only reason I'm home though, there are several others.

First and foremost my sister is home! She's only back from Oz for a few weeks but it's very, very nice to see her and we get a little time to hang out. She's also got some of her friends from Cambridge who have moved away coming over tomorrow so it'll be nice to see them too. I was hoping to put up a Blip of me and Jo today, but she's managed to catch a cold (we can pin that on climate change!) and so isn't overly happy to see cameras at the moment. Instead you get the baby cat, Poppy, artfully posing in the middle of the lounge as she wonders if I'm going to put her out all night (of course not!)

Secondly (though if the bride asks this is first!) there's a family wedding on Saturday*, I'm going up with Mum and Dad and Jo in the morning, staying with the bride's brother on Saturday night after the fun. It's also going to be fun as I'll be surreptitiously trying to find out whether or not Spurs have made it into the Champions League based on the Chelsea result... without the bride noticing!

Thirdly I'll be meeting up with everyone again for a lunch with even more family friends on Sunday - all very family oriented this weekend! A train home in the evening and then it's the start of Beer Festival week in Cambridge - I'm sure there'll be a Blip, especially as Jo is coming over for a few days.


*I get to do some pictures, excitement/terror levels are appropriately mixed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.