The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Just Another Manic Monday - First of many in 2015

Actually today was not too manic.

It did get off to a stressful start when all calm and collected and very chuffed with myself I was on the 7:07 from Kings Langley all on time.  Unfortunately the train then didn't move for about 30-40 mins due to a broken down train in Harrow and Wealdstone.

When I did eventually make it to the office it was a pretty productive morning. 

I had an appointment at the rheumatologist in the afternoon where they ran 1hr late!!!  I was actually about to get up and leave when I was called.  I was worried nothing much could be done for "The Finger" (it's is what I call the one finger that is permanently bent and is a little deformed looking currently).  Vain as it sounds I would like it fixed before the wedding date as it happens to be the finger that lives next to my ring finger so that getting the cheesy ring shot isn't a completely no go.  The plan is to get some sort of splint thing to wear in bed to see if it can't, over time, straighten the finger again.  Waiting for another appointment for that to get sorted.

My commute home was almost as bad as the one in only the delays were on the Northern line.  I used the time between the train I missed back to KL and the train I got to browse in Boots.

This evening I cooked up a storm in the kitchen with Hairy Dieters Lemon Chicken recipe (it was actually rather yum) and then using up some incredibly ripe bananas to make Banana Bread.  I had a wee accidental mix up between the salt and pepper but the batter tasted ok and the bread tastes good so a sprinkle of pepper in your banana bread won't actually ruin it - who knew?!?!

And in getting back to the challenge topic as you can see I have a Mono Monday entry and in my attempt for Furry this mug was a Christmas gift from one of my besties due to my love of our girls - our wee furry cats.  She also got be a fab rolling pin with cat shapes so any pastry I roll out will have wee cat shapes.  Damn I really am a crazy cat lady....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.