The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

The little Cat

I buy these teensy wee cute bottles of wine to use in cooking.  Would you believe I used only 50mls and the bottle is now empty.  There is a grapejuice thief in the house and it isn't me as I am off the juice for a while.

Today was a real struggle to get out of bed and energy levels were pretty low all morning.  I think I may pay for that tomorrow.

I cooked another Hairy Dieters meal tonight - it was a white fish baked in parcels with a lovely tomato-ey sauce - think it worked out quite well although I do not believe the timings in that book.  Apparently 15 mins prep and 20 mins cooking time but I think the whole dish took me about 50mins so my chopping speed is clearly lacking.

Nice to be back in the main office today and quick catch ups with people.  Early night tonight I think to make sure I can JUMP out of bed and ensure a completely productive day.  

I have just remembered I have a 6pm call with some folks across the pond tomorrow night for work so it won't be quite the sharp finish I have had today and yesterday.  Perhaps we are back to Steve doing the cooking.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.