Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What can you see?

Today I did a lot of preparation of veg and apples ready for tonight's dinner with friends.  The apples are windfalls I'd forgotten about and were in a bag in the back of the garage, where they had remained in good shape.  (Yes, the recipe, for apple and almond pudding, is in that 100 best apple recipes book.)

I cooked a pot roasted chicken for the main course.  Not too rich after all the excesses of the holiday period. Lots of root veg and whole cloves of garlic.

This morning I had winter tyres put on the car; discovered that one standard tyre was bulging dangerously; did some shopping in Hexham, had car washed, collected vacuum cleaner from repairer's shop; etc., etc.  It was hard to get everything done.

When I was chopping the broccoli I noticed that the florets look like an imaginary forest of trees. There might even be a nymph stretching in there. What can you see? (and yes, I know I need to get out even more!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.