THE FIRST STEP

Most of you will know that I like to finish my journal with a quote - and I usually find this AFTER I have written it.  However, the other day I found a quote and then thought about finding a photograph to go with it.

Today is another wet, wild and windy January day and although we need to go out to do some shopping, that can wait a while until the rain stops - and if it doesn’t then we will have to go anyway.  

Unfortunately, most of the time when we go out these days, especially down here at Boscombe, we have to take the car - I haven’t majored on my knee, because I have just got on with life, but it has been quite painful of late and therefore, walking isn’t easy - but I have an appointment to see my GP next Monday and hopefully, she will refer me for an MRI scan, so at least I will know what’s going on.

This quote resonated with me because I am the sort of person who likes to know what is happening and if possible, be in control of that.  However, at the moment, that isn’t the case, so I have to have faith that “all will be well” eventually.

Thinking today of my friend, Caroline, who you may remember broke both her arms back in November.  She is going back into school today, so she also has to have faith in taking that major step.

For many of you, the last few weeks have been a challenging time, and I’m not talking about the new PolaroidBlip partnership - in the scheme of things, that is as nothing, although there are some who are determined to make it the biggest thing in their lives and how sad is that - no, I am talking about illnesses and ongoing situations and issues that need a lot of faith and courage.

Hang in there, even if you can’t see the whole staircase - and I pray that before very long, things will look and be a whole lot better.

"Faith is taking the first step,
even when you don’t see 
the whole staircase.”

Martin Luther King, Jnr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.