Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Comfort food

Having paid for the image editing software in order to create the collage for 4th Jan, I may now feel obliged to use it at every opportunity!

I should have gone to orchestra today, but tiredness, fed-upness, and a need to get my blips posted conspired to prevent me from being bothered.  Instead, I stayed at home, and treated myself to comfort food in front of the computer.  

1st course, mulligatawny soup, with added soup pasta.  2nd course, ice cream with added double cream (yes, I know it's a large carton, it was bought for Christmas dinner, and there's still some left - it "wants eating" as otherwise it will go sour!).  

I'm told that ice cream with added cream is a family idiosyncrasy.  Walter, having made many rude remarks when the combination was first suggested to him, is now fully converted to the idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.