Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Early finish

For the first time in many weeks, I actually got away early tonight.  I was on a 5 to midnight shift, but was in my car and ready to leave at just gone 11pm.

Perhaps all the publicity has kept people away for the moment. 

Whatever the reason, I was able to spend some time in the office at the start of my shift, putting together the February rotas.  Then I saw a few patients, but really wasn't needed - at 2230, there were only 2 patients waiting to be seen, and 7 or 8 doctors working, so my colleague very kindly suggested I leave a little early.

I came home and finished packing away the Christmas decorations into their boxes - Walter can put them up in the loft when he gets home at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.