Dusk on the river

I took a cold walk in the park just before dark fell this afternoon. I think the feels like temperature was around 10 degrees Fahrenheit, but I do know how to layer my clothes so I wasn't minding the cold...not much anyway. My new leggings arrived today, and they helped, as did my hat, hood, and earmuffs! 

I've blipped quite a few birds recently so decided to go for something different tonight. This is my favorite view of the pedestrian bridge in the park. The opaqueness of the river is due to the ice which is forming. Last January the river had a solid covering of ice by this time, but we had a relatively warm December this year, and the ice cover is just beginning to form. My second favorite capture today was this titmouse, and there were loads of deer. They always show up near the trails when the weather turns cold and snowy, and today was no exception. Click here if you want to see a few does. That's my photo walk for today. Thanks for coming along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.