Hades ....

.... almost as hot as.  It's reached 44 degrees down on the plains so far today, and there are thunderstorms rolling in.  The fear is of dry lightening strikes which will start fires.  So fingers and toes crossed the storms will bring rain, which is much needed.

On the 'pillar front, thanks so much for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars for poor deceased Sonny yesterday.  I can report that Monny was doing incredibly well this morning, I could see his little jaws munching up and down as he crunched through a fresh new leaf.

If he's got any sense at all, he will now be sheltering in the shade.

I just went outside - what the heck it's only 39 degrees in our suburb. 


It's a funny thing, but once you start concentrating on the job in hand, you really do forget about the discomfort of the heat.  I was pleased to see this delightful little bee fly - it's the first one I've seen this year. 

It's a banded or Villa bee fly.  They fly very much like hover flies, very small and dart around very quickly indeed.

I just heard the first rumble of thunder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.