Crispy # 2

I promise I will change the theme of these blips just as soon as I can get my act together.  We had a bad wind storm last night which broke the TV aerial and I just wish it had snapped off altogether.  The noise of it rubbing against the roof right above our bed was more than we could bear.  What with that and jet lag, we are not functioning on all six at the moment.

This seed head was a verbena bonariensis a few short weeks ago.  I hope we get some self-seeding volunteers out of this.  I might save a few to sow in Spring just to see what happens.  It's not a native, but the bees and butterflies love it.

Have you caught up on the good news yet?  The crowdfunding effort has tipped over the £100,000 mark - which is brilliant.  I'm beginning to think we might just make it.  Have a look here to make your pledge, and if you've already pledged there is a running total - pretty cool.

I wonder if us foreigners could name a proxy to vote for us - it would be so lovely to actually own shares.  I know it's not financially viable, but there might be a work round.  That's my New Year's wish I think.  I know quite a few people who would be willing to act for me, the Rower and Mish.  Especially Mish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.