Crispy

Back home again, with a bad cold and crippled feet!  Those cobbled stone streets in Europe are not easy to walk on.  Never mind - it was a fantastic trip - a trip of a lifetime.

Home life brings its own set of problems.  My poor garden has really suffered.  Just after we left Australia there were 4 or 5 days over 40 degree plus heat, and a lot of my plants cooked.  And there's not been any rain either.  All we can do is try again, but I won't be planting anything until Autumn when the weather has cooled a little.  Even the agapanthus are struggling.

Today I took time out to make our pledges to Blip - we have all pledged, even Mishka.  And if a little black dog can do it, we all can.

To find out more, have a look here.  To make your pledge, have a look here.

This site means a great deal to me so now we are doing what we can to help save it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.