An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

This is Us...

For our Silver Wedding Anniversary back in August, I wanted to do a photo book for David that included photos of us from when we first met age 16 to the present day.   

As our anniversary drew closer I realised I also wanted to include photos taken on and around our anniversary, meaning I wouldn't be able to complete the book in time for the actual day.  That was a bit of a relief as being the Queen of Proscrastination, I was way behind with organising the photos!  Christmas was the new deadline.  An extra four months to prepare it.

Well here it is at last and it was ready in time for Santa to bring to David.  Just!!   Those who have seen it have had a right hoot at it.  Adrian was heard to say "you might have chosen good photos"  (good meaning nice ones I think :-)  Well bud, I have news for you....those are the good ones!!!!  You should see the ones I left out!!!

The photos on the front are David and me when we were both around 13 years old, about 3 1/2 years before we met.   I love that I can look thorough the book and have whole chapters of our lives together jump put at me.  Years past seem like moments ago.   

This is us :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.