An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Something Old and Delicate...

Bit like myself :p

Found this little china dish as I was clearing my desk in the study this morning. It belonged to my gran and for many years it contained a curl from my first ever haircut as a baby as well as the sixpences she used wrap in greaseproof paper and put in her homemade clootie dumpling. Nowadays it's only the sixpences inside it. My lock of hair is in another container along with Alan's first curl.

It's a dish I saw almost every day growing up yet it was only when I studied it properly today that I realised how lovely it is. It's quite small and made of fine bone china. The flowers on the lid are so beautiful and intricate. I'm ashamed to say I haven't looked after it very well as it's chipped at one corner and quite grubby but I will be more careful with it now that I've found it again.

My to do list isn't getting any shorter and once again my blip time has been grabbed between chores. Fingers crossed tomorrow I get some proper time to visit your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.