An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

She Knows Me So Well...

Backblip

When you’ve been best friends since Primary School, shared teenage experiences as well as a shared love of the world’s greatest band, then it’s hardly surprising that for part of my Christmas, my best bud Agnes should choose to buy me JT’s autobiography. Thank you again my lovely BFF. I shall enjoy reading that very much ;))

I was dreading the alarm going off at 6am this morning but in the end I woke up at 5.45am! Think my subconscious was afraid I’d sleep in.

Waved the boys off to school and work, feeling puzzled at how dark it was outside, then I realised that after all my holiday lie-in’s I’ve gotten used to it being daylight when I finally drag myself out of bed!

Felt strange to have the house to myself. Planned to tidy the kitchen, put on a washing, catch up with emails etc and get appointments in the calendar then sit down with a cuppa and my JT book but alas, the household admin took the whole afternoon and before I knew it, Alan was home from school!

Tomorrow I shall prioritise and be more organised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.