The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Solar panels on the co-flats

These co-flats (an experiment in community living) are being built in the building formerly known as Badbrook hall, which I pass every day on my way to work. There will be seven or eight of them. I have blipped the front and side of the building https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4743895 here. Stroud was the first town to have an urban co-housing development, and this will be the second set of co-flats in town, in Bath street, just off Gloucester street, on which I am running an occasional series

The location would not suit all (certainly not me, though it would be handy for work, and the buses). However, if the alternative is for the building to remain derelict for another decade, then bring on the housing! Stroud isn't renowned for affordable housing, so I expect we'll see the price tag one day, and wince.

No swimming today: the pool water was too cold! We are getting more children coming to visit or start at nursery, so the days are pretty full-on. We have more boys than girls, plenty of two-year-olds, two with severe learning difficulties, and the general energy level is high. The childrens' artwork for the birthday board went up today, and is highly original. Sadly I can't blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.