The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

My heart has wings

...when I see sunshine and blue sky!

These contrasting colours caught my eye as I passed by one of the departments at Stroud hospital on my way home today. This building has a 'built 1928' plaque on it. I blipped it here.

First day at the coalface today: children returned to the special school where I do a three-hour stint. I'd like to say that my charges greeted me with open arms.... I think that nearly every one had a good play session, though. I also walked both to and from work, which is the most exercise I've taken in a very long time.

Later, we put the Christmas things back in the loft and I finished returning the front room to a space that can also be used for massage. My client came and went (hard physical work!) and after a bit of a rest, I made some hot and sour soup with prawns for my tea. CleanSteve has gone to an incredibly long meeeting, but I've saved some for him, just in case....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.