Magnet Mania

I'm not sure that everybody does the refrigerator magnet thing...but if you do...what do the magnets say about you?

Here's my take on our magnets:
1. We like to travel. While we've never been out of the United States (except for Canada), we've seen a lot of the states. Represented in the picture are Walt Disney World in Florida, a Minnesota moose, a Vermont moose, an elk in Colorado, Mt. Washington in New Hampshire, and Acadia N.P. in Maine. GREAT places, and I do like my giant deer.
2. We like lighthouses. The little stamp magnet is Split Rock in Minnesota, and the other lighthouse (Michigan's Presque Isle) was painted by Shelley http://www.blipfoto.com/Naturelover. She also gave me the little fox...the second fox she has given me (the other was a painting.)
3. How about the magnet where the old woman is sticking her letter into the pants of the mailman? 36 years I put into that organization. GREAT times, and bad times.
4. The two magnets in the lower left came from our "adopted" grandkids in South Carolina. Special, heart-tugging pieces of art.
5. Who doesn't like Grover from Sesame Street?


There you have it. Icebox treasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.