Steamy Lake Michigan

Jennie flew in yesterday & is staying until Friday--I'm so happy!!--& today we went out shopping & to lunch. We drove along the Lakefront, & stopped several times to take pictures. Once again I had a hard time deciding on which to choose, as I had crashing waves, ice formations close to the  shore, ice covered rocks, but in the end I asked Jennie for her opinion & she chose this one of the steam coming off the water in the Lake! The sun is out, but it's only reached a high of 4 degrees (-15.5 C) & since the water temp is warmer than the air, the steam rises up off the surface. The chill factor is close to 25 below zero, so it was not pleasant being outside--I had on 3 layers of clothes, my Icelandic socks, boots, ear muffs, my heavy jacket & a scarf, & I was still cold--but totally worth it to grab some pics of the amazing Lake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.