Profiles

Ok, I admit it! Today I was really not sure WHAT to blip! First, I didn't get off of work on time, & we're going out to dinner tonight, plus I wanted to get the last of the Christmas decorations put away before we went, so I already felt behind. Then my gas tank was almost on empty, because each day that I noticed the gas was getting lower, so was the temperature, & who wants to stand out in subzero weather after listening to one of the Emergency Room MD's on the news saying how you can have frostbite within 5 to 7 minutes of exposure to these temps! So each day I'd think: "I'll stop tomorrow, when it's warmer"--which hasn't happened yet! So, today it was either stop or run dry, so I HAD to stop! It would have been quite entertaining if my brain could have thought anything other than " COLD!!!" I have never in all my life seen anyone pumping gas at the pump next to me while holding hand warmers on their face! The man at the pump behind me was jumping up & down to stay warm! I'm more of a huddler/shiverer!! So, when I got home, Jennie was still here, as the trains are still not running. I was sitting there talking to her as she held Khaleesi, & I just thought it looked kind of neat with them both in profile, & both showing just a little bit of shadow. So I got up to get my camera, & of course Khaleesi jumped up too! Took us awhile to get her to sit the way I wanted (the dog, not my daughter)--but I liked them both in profile! What can I say--when you're desperate, you're desperate! (next time I'm taking my camera to the gas station!! ) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.