Coming in for a Landing!

Today my husband & I took Jennie & Khaleesi to the train station (the trains are finally running again) to see them off as they return to Houston; Jennie & I were both crying--my husband was saying "Oh, for heaven's sake--you'll be back in 4 months"--but it doesn't get any easier to send her off, or for her to go, that's for sure! I always miss her until I see her again! Then we went to South Shore Park, since the weather is tolerable now to be outside, & walked around for a little bit. I was taking a few shots as we walked when this goose came flying past & went to land on the ice. Well, I made a rule not to photograph geese as they tend to be nasty little buggers, but rules are made to be broken, so today I took this one & posted it, as I thought this was the best of the pictures I took. I lucked out getting him just as he was coming in for a landing, & I loved all the soft blue color around him from the ice & the water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.