Wrapped in cotton wool

Well not really cotton wool but feathers, old feathers to be precise. I'm thinking of that yellow feather dress Ginger Rogers wore which Fred Astaire is documented as having hated. I think he swapped the lyrics "Heaven, I'm in heaven" with " Feathers, b****y feathers" or some such . . .which fits nicely with the tune :-)

I'm starting to feel really different in my head, it's creeping up on me slowly and I think it may be called post study relaxation. Creative ideas, projects and potential adventures are racing around my head once more. Slowly but surely the old me is starting to come back! I guess I shouldn't relax too much though as I still have the exam to look forward to shortly.

I've been challenged to do a 5 day black and white photo a day kind of thing by a fellow blipper so I may well give that a go as it's been a while since I did a few black and white shots on the row and it always leads to something creative!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.