Working

Doing bits late at night. Time to go to bed. The start to the new year feels ok. Not amazing but not awful. Can't complain. Time for sleep and dreaming.

I've had a to do list for over a year now. Two things on the list I did not want to do (as I am not keen) were to see a musical and to see a "heavy metal" band. I saw Matthew Broderick sing and dance in 1940s/30s stylee in Broadway (on my own!) and now I have booked to see a prettyish heavy band in Birmingham mid-next year! Again on my own. Not my scene at all but how can you live and experience all life has if you don't challenge yourself? When we stop challenging ourselves to think differently we cease to grow?

Keeping my inner Kate going. . . (Character from the funny film French Kiss). Edit: I've removed the hyperlinks after a chat with a friend today, call it a New Years resolution. No more direct linking of copyrighted material on blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.