Strictly Dr S....

I bought my Godson some Dr Seuss books for his birthday and was delighted to hear they have been safely received in the post today. I also got him a slinky made of plastic....not sure if it will work having only used the metal ones before but I bought it new from a charity shop so there is a plus to it! I finally got a cool kaleidoscope toy from a bookshop and decided to buy one for myself too...blip possibilities running through my mind at the time. This is the light in my bedroom...it looks all tower ballroom like this but in reality it is made of rather sharp plastic beads making it somewhat painful to carry!thankfully carrying this lightshade around isn't called for frequently

Study is slow today which is a little frustrating as I wanted to be finished tonight but it is looking increasingly like I will not achieve the goal I have set myself...onwards and upwards.....got to keep moving...

My favourite Dr Seuss quotes:

"Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened."

"Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You."

"Be who you are and say what you feel,
because those who mind don't matter,
and those who matter don't mind."

"You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You're on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go..."

Musical to accompany this blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.