A great idea

Still not finished editing so this is a quickish one.

Thought I'd share what I think is a great idea. A couple of years ago when I used to work regularly with a different group of work colleagues someone had the idea we should do secret santa but instead of buying new things for each other you could only spend £5 and you HAD to buy the item from a charity shop. This was great as the variety of gifts became more and more quirky and hilarious over the years. The benefits were that you were giving £5 to charity and if you didn't like what you got you could always re-donate it to the shop! Regardless the charity shop wins. About 5 years ago I got a nearly matching pair of old bisque is that how you spell it? nodding china men. One of them accidentally fell off a bookcase and met his fate on the wooden floor but this one remains- standing guard over my rather dodgy CD collection- I love him and he won't be going back to the charity shop any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.