Journey Through Time

By Sue

Morning Dew

The sky was beautiful this morning and the sun was glistening off of the thick dew on the grass, so I grabbed the camera and tried to do what so many do so beautifully.  Well, I tried anyway.  Then, suddenly, I was running late, and dashed out of the house, not taking the camera with me.... to see my aunt again. We had to get our hair cut and then drop her bags of papers she's been saving at the shred place.  Then lunch at a newly opened restaurant in Gresham.  It is called the Black Bear Diner, which is a franchise that originated in the Mt. Shasta, California area.  I've never heard of it before, but they have restaurants in over 60 locations so I assume they are doing well.  It is really cute, and since black bears are the theme, they are everywhere.  There are even paw prints walking across your plate.  And there were a lot of people there, so maybe it will hang in there and last longer than the Marie Callender's restaurant that went kablooey. 

It was the best of days, it was the worst of days.  It was a good day as it was gorgeous, with tons of blue winter sky, Mt. Hood looking regal in it's new coat of fresh snow, a standout against the blueness of the sky.  The wind was calm, the fog was gone and it was a great day to drive around getting errands out of the way and having lunch with auntie.    

It was the worst of days, because it was gorgeous, with tons of blue winter sky, Mt. Hood looking regal in it's new coat of fresh snow, a standout against the blueness of the sky.  The wind was calm, the fog was gone and it was frustrating to have to use this day for errands and not for selfish pleasures such as photography.  The Universe owes me another day like today for my selfish pleasures, I think. I'm sure you all would agree, don't you???

Bill enjoyed the day by being able to work outside and to get some of the English Ivy that is choking the trees in the "woods" cut back.  The owners of that property should realize that the trees that they think they will have for "investment" purposes are going to be dead before they can cut them down to sell...or whatever they are going to do with them...but to be honest, I think they are only interested in the biggest of the trees, which don't have as much ivy, or none, growing on them.  

I hope you all enjoyed this day in your own paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.