Journey Through Time

By Sue

New Split AC System

For my aunt!! It amazes me how this happened, but the City of Gresham came around to the apartments that she lives in and they qualified to have full weatherization of everyones' apartments. I had to go get something for her, so I was able to see her new split heat and A/C unit that was installed. Looks like there might be paint touch up that might have to be done, though. Then they got new windows, which are really nice, and then she got her front door newly weatherized and THEN they all get a new bathroom fan that turns on automatically via fancy sensors when somebody enters the room, but it is whisper quiet. There were workmen crawling all over that place today. I'm so happy for her and so envious because I'd love one of these in my home.

A grey and dreary day with rain, which is a very good thing as we've had such a dry winter.

Gotta run. See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.