Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Patch of Blue

A break in the rain before the sun went down gave me this little patch of blue through the dark clouds.

A Patch of Blue

I remember the movie...sort of. The beautiful/handsome and elegant Sidney Poitier in a lovely movie that in 1965 was very edgy or at least a bit controversial to some..sort of. It seems so innocent now. A white blind girl touching a black man! Horrors! What will Hollywood think of next!!!

I did have a bit of a blurry image of a yellow rumped warbler that was hanging with the bushtits when they swarmed to the suet. But I deleted the photos from my camera thinking, I guess, that I'd downloaded them to the computer. Nope. Didn't do that...so those few images are long gone. And now it's dark and I'm out of ideas for a blip...so it is what it is.

Getting close to my 1095th blip. Horrors! What will Sue think of to blip??

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.