Show me the way to amaryllis

Things that happened today:

out front in the middle of the night due to cats fighting
getting wet in the rain, twice
getting a 'ticking off' because it is impossible to convey tone in an e-mail
offloading a chunk of Christmas cake to my colleagues
leading a successful team day, which was a bit of a bonus, given the lack of detailed preparation on my part
great Mexican lunch at Pancho Villas
being enthused by my team
dodgy fish and chips in the Southsider
back to choir after the break
getting blown away in the gale and chasing the blue box down the road
saying temporary good bye to #3 son off back south to Aber for a month
setting up my accounts on Moneywizz app
hearing that common sense has broken out at the Council and the officials have decided not to reroute the buses and other traffic along our road

Things that didn't happen today:

saying farewell in Inverurie to M, colleague and friend, sadly taken from us aged only 57
seeing and hearing the terrible news from Paris, caught briefly on the silent tv in the pub and in tweets, that at first I didn't understand
remembering to blip the team, the choir or anything else remotely interesting.
dwelling on the family's visit to the other side.  Frankly my dear ....

But I will blip the amaryllis when it eventually flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.