Aurora

I've seen the Northern Lights but not in Norway, out the back garden in Inverurie.

After looking at my diary I decided to have this morning off. I need to curb my workaholic tendencies and a quick totting up of this week's hours made me decide I'd better start as I mean to go on. It was a bright morning and yes I did answer some emails on the BlackBerry but I also ironed and washed the kitchen floor and got the gas safety certificate organised and sorted the Filmhouse. #3 son had gone to town so it was just me, and Molly. I felt quite relaxed.

Work is noisy now there are so many of us. Half the office wants to talk and the other half wants to work. And I have to encourage people to be sensitive to one another. I sorted out money from Christmas and did the travel agent bit. At least L and F have cleared away the pile of stuff we brought back from Christmas. Meanwhile C, just back from Spain, got trapped in the airport after the bomb scare.

I did go down to the volunteer event but I wasn't really part of it and that was quite right.

Home by 8. #3 son out. #2 son, brought low by his sore foot and lack of people, was through the house watching 'Breaking Bad' on my tablet. His PC screen smashed yesterday. I lay on the couch and watched crap tv.

Strange that a major security scare at a busy airport didn't make the national BBC news.

Change is coming. I'm not sure I can be bothered with it, but what is the alternative?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.