The City gate

A hectic morning getting things finished off before the away days. It v was hectic on the train too. I spent the entire journey setting up meetings for the next 6 months on my BlackBerry. Time well spent. One hiccup was the woman from the BBC who thought it was ok to use her mobile in the quiet coach. She'd been so busy using said mobile before we left Waverley that she missed the guard's announcement. She was 'Jo' who was 'up North'. She was not a happy bunny when I asked her to move to the vestibule. Then there was the student sniffer who got on at York. Poor soul, he had a cold.

Now at my usual digs just outside the City boundary havinga cuppa beforeI meet my noble friend, returned from LA. We're off for a Balti in Brick Lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.