Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Flying in for the goose gaggle

After a morning of snow, the afternoon turned lovely with a beautiful sunset.  I drove over to one of my favorite places overlooking a lake.  Much to my surprise, there were hundreds of geese on the lake already and hundreds more were flying in.  I spent over a half an hour taking photo after photo of geese landings.  While I had so many others, this photo spoke to me of the beauty of the evening. 

We received good news that the appraisal on the house came through "fine" and that the buyers are happy with it.  We haven't seen the appraisal yet (the buyers paid for it), but we should get a copy tomorrow.  Tomorrow is the Inspection Objection Deadline, or the date when the buyers have to notify us either that they accept the house as it is, or they terminate, or they give us a list of the things they expect us to repair/improve.  It should be an interesting day. 

Hope your day was a great one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.