A little bit of magic

is all I ask for.

I was feeling positive about my bike yesterday and given Rich had to work from home, I was going to take the opportunity of leaving Little Dog at home with him and cycling to Grassington and back before the next set of wild and windy weather moves in.  Who knows if I would have made it or not as I just thought I'd better give my tyre a little check before I got ready.

I went for a walk instead.  

Rich suggested that CJ is coming down in the night and sticking her teeth through the tyre so I don't go out without her.  That was possible with the look of the previous two punctures but this one was the tiniest of tiny holes that ironically lines up with a little bit of metal mesh inserted to protect the tyre from punctures but showing through where I'm fairly certain it shouldn't be.   This is my second brand new tyre.

Five inner tubes later, I am really not impressed.  I am convinced I am making up for 5000 miles with no puncture.  

Surely, my payback is up?

No little pat for my bike today.

Update:  I've just seen rxs' entry to change my Safari background to grey and a few more lovely tweaks too.  I'm rather enjoying the new look! (And the photos go from small to big too.)  Thanks for sharing RXS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.