A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spotted

I opted out of the early morning St Ives circuit this morning to join Wendles56 and friend Helen to do the Bradford Millennium  way circular walk no 3. About 3 years ago Corinthian Column and I completed the linear walk of 45 miles around the northern boundaries of Bradford but I have only done a couple of the circular ones. This is one I have done before back in April 2014.

It was great to join up with two pals I haven't  seen since before Christmas. We made our way along Goit Stock where the water level in Harden Beck was very high. Crossing under Hewenden Viaduct ( see Wendles56) we headed up to Denholme Edge and finally saw some of the sun we had been promised by the weather forecast.

Crossing back over the main road in Denholme we went through Buck Park Woods picking up part of the route of the Senior Way.  Just beyond the woods as we dropped back down to Hewenden Reservoir I spotted two sheep on the wall top, or maybe they spotted me. They didn't seem in any rush to move on thankfully so I was able to get this shot.

We returned through Cullingworth on the road to avoid further mud and treat ourselves to a wonderful hot pie from the award winning butchers. As it was now raining again ( we had hail too) we asked if we could stand and eat them inside. They very kindly agreed, such nice chatty people.

The walk is in the book as 6.5 miles but my GPS read 8.89 miles which funnily enough is about the same as it said last time I walked it!

Great to share with you ladies today. Thank you for asking me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.