MY ORCHID FLOWERS

and my other plants here in The Hague did have to wait for more than 14 thirsty days before they got new drops of water. I have three orchid plants, one occasionally without flowers, the other with big, rich flowers and the third has masses of tiny flowers. They all don"t mind that I leave them, they have a nice view of the street, not so busy, not too quiet.
Because of the really ugly weather I could not walk outside and find a nice picture.
The day was mixed with following the news, still a pit painting to be done in Mischa's rooms, and moving stuff from her old apartment to her new rooms. Then preparing dinner, just enough energy to make a spinach with pinenuts and raisins, spelt spaghetti and soja pieces.
Not to forget the nutmeg. I hardly ever write about food here, only I think when I feel a bit exhausted and feel more than otherwise the need of nutrition.
I found out that the haiku collection of Billie Collins was not for sale anywhere, out of print of course too. The title of the collection: She was just seventeen. (1906)


My haiku:

Choose your friends or let
Them choose you cherish their talks
And their good hearts too

And the quote by Aristotle in The Nicomachean ethics.

Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow-ripening fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.