Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Today I had to go to have blood taken to check that I was OK for our UK trip.  Seems that my blood is holding up after my transfusion and we are good to go.  On our way back from the hospital we stopped for some lunch in Old Town Spring.  I had the Chicken Fried Steak with cream gravy. Yes you heard that right, it is a Texas delicacy. 

BTW, you can find a description of Old Town Spring in Texann's blip today.  It has some quaint buildings but we both chose a different path for our blips.

My choice is this eatery that clearly prides itself on its healthy options like fruit smoothies. I remember that on her visit here Aliscotia liked to frequent this place. I have the pictures to prove it.

I would like to focus on just one item on the menu.  The "The Cheesecake Factory Fried Cheesecake".  If any of you have been to the US of A you may have been to a Cheesecake Factory.  It is the restaurant with the world's largest menu and yes amongst other things they serve an enormous variety of cheesecake.  The cheesecakes can have as much as 1300 calories per slice.  When deep fried I suspect it breaks the laws of physics.

So I am going to take a liberty and add this to the derelict Thursday challenge.  The building isn't but the patrons are.

Thanks to SarumStroller for hosting the challenge.

For the eagle eyed  there is also a very American cat on a hot tin roof in the picture.  Oh and don't forget to look at the beautiful tree. 

Song

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.