maddischeib

By maddischeib

Wrestling Match

So the other day, I went to my boyfriend’s wrestling match. He wrestles for PGA and they were coming to my school to wrestle us. I decided before the day was even over that I was going to sit on the PGA side and cheer for them.

The junior high kids wrestle before varsity, so the guys were sitting in the bleachers waiting for the time to go weigh-in. The team manager gave Josh a black bag and told him to watch it because she didn’t feel like carrying it around the whole time, so he decided to dig through it and see what was in it. I think he was licking his lips when I took the picture but I don’t really know for sure. His friend Danny was sitting beside him, trying to concentrate for the match. He looked extremely miserable the entire time, but I understand why. He was nervous for the match.

I took the picture to send to my friend Kat, who is Danny’s girlfriend. She couldn't come to the match because she had work and she asked her to keep her updated. Both of our boyfriends lost. It sucks but i told Josh that I don't really care because I'm not really a big fan of wrestling. I dont understand it.
He knew that so he tried to explain to me what was going before the junior high kids got done but it didn't really help me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.