The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Wyndam - You Lose Some Some ...

... and boy did we lose this one ...

My first game of bowls since the end of November, I was expecting to be rusty, but didn't play too badly considering.

We had one of those nights. It was a cup game so only the aggregate score mattered. We were chasing seven shots to win. It couldn't have been a worse possible start, we were seven - nil down in a few short ends! We didn't trouble the scorers until the game was well and truly lost. The opposing skip, a youngster, had the best game of bowls I have seen in years. He kept playing his shots, and I lost count of the number of times he drew to within a few millimetres of the jack!

We shook hands with three ends to go .. it was that bad!

Practise week next week .. I think I will need it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.