Sharpening Our Tools

I have spent much of the day getting nowhere fast. My daughter and I had our appointments this morning to have our nails done and then we usually have breakfast/brunch/lunch, depending on the time of day. She had several other things to do in town and it was a case of backwards and forwards to get everything done. We had lunch at her home after we got back and then I came home, to find that a lot of progress on the rebuilding had been made while I was out.


Dougal and Florence are not allowed out into the garden whilst the builders are here, but as soon as they had gone and because it was still light they dashed outside. Here you can see them sharpening their claws on the builder’s planks. Florence stayed out for all of about five minutes before coming back in. It is cold and very windy, like me, she dislikes both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.