Skip's Blips

By Skip

Apparently I'm a "diehard" walker...

...or so I was told this morning by Scott, the marvelous maintenance man in our park. Scott and his former co-worker Ollie who has since retired, along with whomever he is working with now, are responsible for maintaining the trails, shelters, and much more. The best thing about them is their friendliness and the warmth with which they greet park visitors. I think he was surprised shocked to see me this morning. 

The temperature was so frigid that once again there was no wildlife to be blipped. I saw no birds, no deer, no turkeys, and definitely no dog walkers. Except for Scott and the park ranger he was talking to, I was the only person in the park...and I didn't stay long. After a short trudge down the trail and back to the car, I headed for home where I blipped this blue jay through the kitchen window (No, my window isn't that clean. I opened it for a quick snap and hurriedly closed it again). Yesterday's little junco, aka snowbird, was back again with quite a few of his relatives. If he hadn't been so busy gobbling down bird seed, I'm sure he would thank you for all the comments and stars you left on his picture. I was really chuffed at your response to my first decent junco blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.