the bribe

I was desperate to get out and cycle this morning. I crave the fresh air and exercise.

But I hate cycling in the wind. It was very windy. It was also very cold, with a bit of snow in the air. I knew the coastal path section of my usual 2 hour tour would be muddy.

So, I bribed myself. I promised myself something good to eat if I did the exercise.

It worked. At 4:30pm I was in Laila's in Edinburgh (my favourite Middle Eastern cafe) tucking into a falafel wrap, ariani and French fries. 

I wouldn't usually have had the fries, but something French was called for as I was eating Middle Eastern. 

I was in the Big City (yes, again) anyway to see the ice hockey. Caps lost to Dundee Stars on penalty shots. Tomorrow they play here in Kirkcaldy. I have a decision to make. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.